As promised yesterday, here is my post of the week. I thought I would post the lyrics to a new song I wrote, because it links in with my good thoughts. I haven’t done the music yet, I thought I would wait until the band was together. I have some ideas though, which include awesome drum solos and stuff. Here it is.

Bring on the Storm

VERSE 1:

We are like lightning

Watch the sparks fly

We are like rain clouds

Darkening the sky

The electricity is building

There’s static in the air

Can you feel the drumming?

The beat is everywhere

CHORUS:

Bring on the storm

Let the clouds burst

Wash away all the hurt

Bring on the storm

Let the lightning flash

Hear the thunder crash

Bring on the storm

VERSE 2:

We are like thunder

The noise is all around

We are like rain drops

Splashing to the ground

The wind is howling

Blowing through the air

Can you feel it drumming?

The beat is everywhere

CHORUS

BRIDGE:

The storm is coming to a head

I can’t take it anymore

So open your heart

And let the rain pour…

CHORUS

VERSE 3:

The storm has passed now

It has cleared the air

We are the drumming

The beat is everywhere

I know it’s not much of a post, but I’ve only had one day to think about it, so that’s all for now. Hopefully next week’s will be a bit more substantial.

Now to leave with the good thoughts of the week:

Saturday: I have a new film that I love, love, LOVE! It’s Disney (of course) and has the coolest chameleon called Pascal (which is a maths geek out too). The film is called Tangled and is a re-telling of Rapunzel. It is awesome! I’ve seen it 3 times in the last 2 days and have watched all the special features. Have I mentioned that I love it?

Sunday: Liberty liked my song Bring on the Storm that I finished writing the words to last night.

