I’ve never been that bothered with Valentine’s Day. I never really had a reason to because I didn’t like anyone, and if anyone liked me, they didn’t show it. Last year that changed. Last year was the first year I had someone that I wanted to be my Valentine’s, and someone who wanted me to be theirs… my loverly boyfriend 🙂 That was the first time I had given a Valentine’s card, and the first time I had received one. It was all very exciting!

This year I was equally excited. Still with my loverly boyfriend, I had someone to share this very lovey dovey day with. When he came round this morning, he gave me one of my presents (he said I wasn’t allowed my other present unless I skipped going to Young Enterprise after school XD) It was a really nice chocolate heart. I have to say, although I loved that present, I loved the other one even more (Young Enterprise wasn’t on, so I didn’t have to skip it :)) It was another chocolate heart, but it was bigger, and it had a message saying “I love you my Mash”. Mash is my nickname, just in case it wasn’t totally obvious… 😀 It was the sweetest thing ever, and I almost don’t want to eat it… almost 😛

Not being very clued in with the whole Valetine’s gift giving, my presents weren’t exactly very romantic. I wanted to give him something that would be useful for a long time, and not just for a quick indulgence. I gave him a capo and electric tuner for his guitar. Yeah, I know, it doesn’t exactly say “I love you”, but I’m not very good at this ok? That wasn’t it though. Instead of a card, I gave him a little notebook that had a different reason for why I love him on each page, the last one being “the fact that I ran out of pages…” He liked that the best 🙂

So yeah, I’m not great at picking presents that are holiday appropriate, but I can be romantic, and so can he 🙂

All in all, I LOVE Valentine’s Day now 🙂

