I have 3 words to describe this day. A, may and ZING! First of all I was sat in ICT when I got a text. I thought it was going to be my boyfriend saying “Boooo, got you again” because my phone makes me jump when it goes off in my pocket… But no! It was my Mimi asking if I brought my phone into school with me. I told her yes I do and asked why she wanted to know. She texted me back saying “Cos i wanted to tell you that a guitar shaped box has just been delivered for you” (direct quote that :P) I nearly screamed in the middle of the corridor when I got that text. I was so excited! I was actually bouncing around the library during break time I was that happy. I happened to have a free lesson next, so me and a load of my friends went home to open it. It is beauuuuuuuuutiful :). And it has a big squiggly Taylor Swift signature on it :).

As well as finally getting my guitar, I had an extra long drum lesson today. The group that was supposed to be after us didn’t turn up, so we got to use their lesson as well! It was awesome. I’ve decided I really need to do more practise, so I did some drum and piano practise when I got home. I think I did pretty well.

Normally I don’t come home until later on Mondays because I do Young Enterprise with school, but our meeting was moved to tomorrow, so I got to spend the afternoon with my boyfriend playing guitar and playing on Facebook instead. It was really nice ๐Ÿ™‚

I also just finished some ofย  my decision maths homework that I completely didn’t get yesterday, but something just clicked today. Everything is just going right! Even my iPod decided to play some of the best songs on there *cough* Beauty and the Beast *cough* ๐Ÿ˜›

All I need to do now is to finish writing my thank you song for the Taylor Swift competition, then I may watch Beauty and the Beast to end this perfect day ๐Ÿ™‚

I leave you with a picture that sums up today…

