I am sat on the floor, snuggled in a big duvet, waiting for Brutal Legends to load on my PS3. My friend has very nicely indulged me in my bid to find a game to play. She lent me Oblivion the other week, but I didn’t like it. My boyfriend thinks I’m crazy for not liking it, but I didn’t like all the freedom in it. I got confused as to where I was supposed to go, which missions I was meant to be doing, what people I was supposed to be nice to, and I could never find any shops! It didn’t help  that I died every 5 minutes either. Normally it takes me a good half hour of playing before I die. With Oblivion, it took me a good half hour of dying before I got sick of it and turned it off. I’m hoping Brutal Legends will be a more successful gaming experience. I’m told it has more of an obvious story line to stick to, so I should be good. The only problem is, it is taking forever to update onto my machine…

Ah! I love it when the percentage goes up quickly 🙂 I’m very excited. Anything with Jack Black has got to be good. Except Nacho Libra, I really did not get on with that film. I usually love Jack Black. I think he’s awesome in School of Rock, Year One, Shark Tale, and a load of others, but Nacho Libre was just… no. It was just no. I can’t even remember what it was about particularly. I just didn’t like it much. This game however, is already looking good. 3 guys just had their heads blown off XD. I love a bit of gore. Jack Black being cool, and many a beheading. I think I’m going to like this game… 🙂

