Yes I am that cool I can play on Oblivion AND listen to Lion King music at the same time. What can I say? Watching them with the two-year-old is making me want to listen to them. As for the game? It’s my friend’s so I need to finish it quickly.

I have to say, I really love the music from Lion King. Not just because it is Disney (although that does help :P), but the score is amazing. Hans Zimmer knows how to write a good piece of music. You know I’m a fan of a good key change! He wrote the music for Pirates of the Carribean too, which just shows how awesome he is. Tim Rice writes some cracking lyrics too. I particularly like the African bit at the beginning of Circle of Life. Little’un likes it too. She tries to sing along, it’s really sweet. She’s also taken to ‘lion hudges!’ (lion hugs in case you were wondering). I probably shouldn’t let her watch all of this Disney…

Now I need to go practise singing without looking bored. I’m entering a competition where you have to film yourself miming along to Mine by Taylor Swift and I’m not very good at it, so toodles!

